TMBRA - Rider Board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Moving to a new category for fnal race - a few questions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TMBRA - Rider Board Forum Index -> TMBRA Cross Country Series
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mikehamsa
New


Joined: 19 May 2019
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:14 am GMT +0000    Post subject: Moving to a new category for fnal race - a few questions Reply with quote

Hello,

My son is currently racing Cat 3 13-14 and is considering racing Cat 2 15-18 at final race in Huntsville and I've got a couple of questions. First, If he moves up to Cat 2, would he still be awarded overall series placements in Cat 3. Second, I believe he has the Cat 3 13-14 series locked up in first overall, but we would like to confirm that before deciding to move to Cat 2 for the final race. There is a chance that one of the other riders could tie him overall with 2 first place finishes (120 pts), but after reading the tiebreaker rules I think the first rule would break the tie in his favor if that happened since he has 2 first place finishes and 1 3rd place finish and the other racer would have 2 first place finishes and a 21st place finish if that racer wins Huntsville. I would just like to confirm that this is the case before he decides to race Cat 2 in Huntsville. Otherwise he may decide to race Cat 3 in the final event.

Here's what I'm reading for the tiebreaker rules.

If a tie exists for an overall class at the end of the series, the following rules will be used in the following order until the tie is broken:
1) Number of 1st, 2nd, 3rd, ... until tie is broken in all races that are used for series points.
2) Head-to-Head results in all common races.
3) Best result in most recent race (dropped or not)

Thanks,
Mike...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davebellante
New


Joined: 08 Oct 2015
Posts: 67
Location: Bastrop

PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:55 pm GMT +0000    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mike. You are correct on all counts. He can Cat up and not sacrifice his Cat 3 overall and you are correct about the rules on a tie breaker, though I didn't look at you son's point total, just cross referenced the rules you stated.
see ya at Huntsville
_________________
Your Friendly Rider Rep
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TMBRA - Rider Board Forum Index -> TMBRA Cross Country Series All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group